Date



2019.4.19 - 21 (Fri to Sun)
7:30 - 10:30pm

Luting Theatre

Tuition Fees

$800

SSeries 

 

Elements
Singing  Creating 

Who is it for?
Individuals who are interested in performing arts

Language  
Putonghua / Mandarin

Openings  
25

Asian Theatre 5-Year Symbiosis - 2nd Year

Songwriting to Explore the Meaning of Home - Ten Bulls Workshop

Instructor: Lin Hsiu-chin (Taiwan)

By learning the tribal songs, the participants get to express their sense of belonging towards their habitat, the nature and the land.

In this workshop, by means of cultural exchange between the two shores, the participants will experience the spirit of tribal singing. They will learn about the rules, the rhythm, the emotions and improvise the songs together, to have an understanding of the tribal people's terminology and their ways of singing through improvisation. Through singing, we hope to promote the beauty of the tribal cultural.

About Asian Theatre 5-Year Symbiosis 

In the natural world, there is a phenomenon: When a plant survives on its own, it seems small and pale. And when it lives amongst other plants, it thrives and flourishes. People call this kind of interdependence in the botanical world ‘symbiosis.’ In fact, in the human world, this also happens in communities and is a common phenomenon. Symbiosis happens in nature as well as in societies. In this system, any one party benefits from it much more than being alone, thus the equation “1+1>2.”

From 2018, Theatre Horizon plans to use 5 years’ time to search in Mainland China, Macao, Taiwan, Japan and South Korea for young and vibrant theatre groups with potentials to establish an Asian theatre symbiotic system to influence each other.


Lin Hsiu-chin
Instructor

Former U-Theatre veteran drummer & singer.
Principle participant of "Old Drummer Project"
Current core member and singer of Möbius Strip Theatre

An Amis of Taiwan, former U-Theatre performer, Lin has been involved in the performing arts for over 20 years. Apart from having solid physical training for theatre, she also works in theatre, movement and songwriting. Lin was brought up in the city. Feeling severed from her cultural roots, she started to trace back to them with her songs and by living amongst the tribal elders.  She also travelled to the Himalayas and to the Malaysian islands to visit the  indigenous tribes to learn their songs. When she returned to Hualian, she recorded her conversations with the old villagers, learning the traditional arts in order to find her lost roots.

 

  © 2019 Theatre Horizon

日期



2019.4.19 - 21 (五至日)
7:30 - 10:30pm

天邊外盧亭劇場

學費

$800

目系列

 

工作坊元素
吟唱  創作 

對象
對表演藝術有興趣人士

語言  
普通話

名額  
25

天邊外劇場 「亞洲劇場共生五年計劃」第二年

《十牛圖》工作坊三之一
追尋「家」的吟唱創作

Songwriting to Explore the Meaning of Home - Ten Bulls Workshop

導師:林秀金 (台灣)

用原住民歌謠表達對其居住的環境、自然、土地產生認同感。
課程中,希望透過兩地不同的文化交流,實踐原住民吟唱的精神。感受生活規範或規律、喜恕哀樂,與參加者共同即興創作,理解原住民吟唱中不同的稱法與唱腔,藉由歌聲來傳達情感,推廣台灣原住民文化之美。

天邊外劇場「亞洲劇場共生五年計劃」第二年活動包括一個環境劇場演出《十牛圖》、三個工作坊 ─《追尋「家」的吟唱創作》《與土地共振擊鼓創作》《我的身體我的家創作》及演後座談會。

關於「亞洲劇場共生五年計劃」

自然界有這樣一種現象:當一株植物單獨生長時,顯得矮小、單調,而與眾多同類植物一起生長時,則根深葉茂,生機盎然。人們把植物界中這種相互影響、相互促進的現象,稱之為“共生效應”。事實上,我們人類群體中也存在“共生效應”,這是一種普遍存在的現象,既存在於自然界中也存在於社會生活中,共生系統中的任一成員都因這個系統而獲得比單獨生存更多的利益,即有所謂“1+1>2”的共生效益。

2018年起,天邊外劇場希望利用五年時間,與亞洲區包括內地、澳門、台灣、日本、韓國等具潛力的新世代藝團及藝術家建立一個亞洲劇場共生系統,相互影響。


林秀金 (台灣)
導師

前優人神鼓資深擊鼓者、歌者
「老鼓手生命鼓譜計畫」主要參與者,現為莫比斯圓環創作公社
核心成員、歌者。

台灣花蓮阿美族,前優人神鼓表演者。從事表演藝術工作逾20年,除了有紮實的劇場身體訓練外,近年來更跨足劇場、肢體、歌謠創作等。於都市長大,感於對自身文化的斷根,以歌作為尋根的起源,回家鄉與老人生活,並遠赴喜馬拉雅山區與馬來西亞小島原生部落,採集歌謠。返回花蓮家鄉與老人紀錄對談,學習原住民傳統技藝,找回失落的根源。

 

   
  © 2019 Theatre Horizon